Do you allow optional cookies?

In addition to technically necessary cookies, we would like to use analysis cookies to better understand our target group. You can find out more about this in our privacy policy. You can revoke your consent at any time.

Cologne Fine Art
Insurance
Talk #10
Fr 19 Nov 2021

Boris Becker, “Bir el Shadia Hedschas Bahn” from the project “Lawrence von Arabien”, 2010
Boris Becker, “Bir el Shadia Hedschas Bahn” from the project “Lawrence von Arabien”, 2010

As part of Art Cologne, we invite you to the annual Cologne Fine Art Insurance Talk.

10th Cologne Fine Art Insurance Talk – Anniversary event

KKVG - the tenth. The anniversary event of Zilkens Fine Art Insurance Broker GmbH within the framework of Art Cologne took place on Friday 19 November 2021 and time the theme was:

Price. Value. Sustainable? - The art, the climate and the insurance.

Topics such as the Gallery Climate Coalition and NFT, as well as the contradictions therein were the focus of the tenth event.

How can the art world become greener and more sustainable when even renowned museums are currently entering the cryptocurrency market? Art history classics are being transformed into multiple, energy-consuming NFTs and auctioned off to the highest bidders.

Wasting resources in line with the much-discussed reduction of the carbon footprint? Global trade fair participation versus Virtual Gallery? What about the seriousness of digital artworks? Are we creating a new El Dorado for money laundering?

Is the insurance industry open to new risks such as those created by NFTs? What products does it have in store for its customers? These and many other questions will be discussed astutely and controversially on 19 November.

Under the chairmanship of Peter Grabowski, the panellists included

  • Dr. Alexander Wiebe, Managing Director, HDI Global Specialty Underwriting Agency GmbH
  • Birgit Vikas, Managing Director, Kunsttrans Spedition GmbH
  • Isabel Apiarius-Hanstein, limited partner, Kunsthaus Lempertz KG
  • Stefan Kobel, Journalist and Art Market Specialist
  • Dr. Günter Winands, Ministerial Director at the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media

Lectures

Extensive archive of our lectures on art and the art insurance business for you to read.

Edition of Nationale Suisse, photoprint, ed. 63/150, 2011
State liability

KKVG #9 2020 | State liability

The term "State liability" first appeared in Sweden in 1974 in the context of art exhibitions. Since 1975, the USA has established a very detailed set of rules for granting state guarantees for exhibitions of international importance. In Germany, state and federal state guarantees have been increasingly issued since 1992. Since then, parliaments ... read more

Art Bozen Montevideo

KKVG #8 2019 | Art Bozen Montevideo

"Art Bolzano Montevideo"? or The limits of the art market!? was the topic of the 8th Cologne Fine Art Insurance Talks of the Cologne Art Insurance Broker Zilkens Fine Art during the Art Cologne fair with around 200 invited guests on April 12th 2019. ... read more

Gurlitt, Stern, Flechtheim - who insures me history?

KKVG #7 2018 | Gurlitt, Stern, Flechtheim - who insures me history?

"Who insures history for me?" asked the 7th Cologne Art Insurance Talk. At the invitation of the Cologne art insurance broker Zilkens Fine Art, experts from the insurance industry, art trade and journalism discussed a topic ... read more

Anna Zyvagintseva; order of things 2015

KKVG #6 2017 | Art insurance in times of uncertainty

"Art insurance in times of uncertainty" is a rhetorical trick. The business model of any risk insurance is uncertainty. However, this was precisely what the 6th Cologne Art Insurance Talk by art insurance broker Zilkens Fine Art during Art Cologne on 27 April was all about. ...read more

Impairment - reality or fiction, curse or blessing?

KKVG #5 2016 | Impairment - reality or fiction, curse or blessing?

How much is a work of art still worth after it has been damaged and restored? Who assesses the reduction in value? What interests are involved? These are all questions that the players like to avoid. ... read more

Art on Tour

KKVG #4 2015 | Art on Tour

Year after year, the insurance industry shoulders billions of euros so that institutions can make art and cultural assets accessible to a broad public in accordance with their educational mandate. But is the benefit to society worth the risks taken? Where are the limits? How are these risks distributed and can they be cushioned, passed on or even avoided? ... read more

Wrong Art - Properly Insured

KKVG #3 2014 | Wrong Art - Properly Insured

2012/2013 are years of public uncertainty in the art trade. In New York, the renowned Knödler Gallery closes down because apparently fake works were sold as genuine for years. In Germany, the Beltracchi case is widely reported. Leading auction houses, from Christies to Sotheby's, but also more locally oriented ones like Lempertz, have sold works by Max Ernst ... read more

Dispute over values: art and insurance

KKVG #2 2013 | Dispute over values: art and insurance

The central theme of the event was the relationship between "art and values". In the introductory lecture, Dr Stephan Zilkens explained "Aspects of risk management in the art sector" against this background. Taking into account the different ownership structures, he shed light on the two core questions of the insurance industry with regard to fine art: how to specify ... read more

Art transports by sea

KKVG #1 2012 | Art transports by sea

Art transports by sea: niche for professionals or culture-threatening nuisance? - was the title of the first Cologne Art Insurance Talk initiated and organised by Zilkens Fine Art as part of Art Cologne. Around 120 top-class guests from the insurance industry (primary insurers, reinsurers, art experts, academics, specialist lawyers, ... read more

Optionale Cookies erlauben?

Neben technisch notwendigen Cookies möchten wir Analyse-Cookies nutzen, um unsere Zielgruppe besser zu verstehen. Mehr dazu in unserer Datenschutz­erklärung. Sie können Ihre Zustimmung jederzeit widerrufen.

Kölner Kunst
versicherungs
gespräch #10
Fr 19 Nov 2021

Boris Becker, „Bir el Shadia Hedschas Bahn“ aus dem Projekt „Lawrence von Arabien“, 2010
Boris Becker, „Bir el Shadia Hedschas Bahn“ aus dem Projekt „Lawrence von Arabien“, 2010

Im Rahmen der Art Cologne laden wir alljährlich zum Kölner Kunst­versicherungs­gespräch ein.

10. Kölner Kunst­versicherungs­gespräch – Jubiläumsveranstaltung

KKVG – die Zehnte. Die Jubiläumsveranstaltung der Zilkens Fine Art Insurance Broker GmbH im Rahmen der Art Cologne, am Freitag 19. November 2021, steht diesmal unter dem Motto:

Preis. Wert. Nachhaltig? - Die Kunst, das Klima und die Versicherung.

Themen wie Gallery Climate Coalition und NFT sowie die darin liegenden Widersprüche stehen im Mittelpunkt der zehnten Veranstaltung

Wie gestaltet sich die Kunstwelt grüner und nachhaltiger, wenn aktuell selbst namhafte Museen in den Kryptowährungsmarkt einsteigen? Klassiker der Kunstgeschichte verwandeln sich in multiple, energiezehrende NFTs und werden meistbietend versteigert.

Ressourcenverschwendung im Einklang mit der viel diskutierten Reduzierung des CO2-Fußabdrucks? Globale Messeteilnahmen versus Virtual Gallery? Wie ist es um die Seriosität der digitalen Kunstwerke bestellt? Kreieren wir uns gerade ein neues Eldorado für Geldwäsche?

Ist die Versicherungswirtschaft offen für neue Risiken wie sie durch NFTs entstehen? Welche Produkte hält sie für Ihre Kunden bereit? Diese und manch andere Frage soll am 19. November scharfsinnig und auch kontrovers diskutiert werden.

Unter Leitung von Peter Grabowski diskutieren

  • Dr. Alexander Wiebe, Geschäftsführer, HDI Global Specialty Underwriting Agency GmbH
  • Birgit Vikas, Geschäftsführerin, Kunsttrans Spedition GmbH
  • Isabel Apiarius-Hanstein, Kommanditistin, Kunsthaus Lempertz KG
  • Stefan Kobel, Journalist und Kunstmarkt-Spezialist
  • Dr. Günter Winands, Ministerialdirektor bei der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien

Bitte merken Sie sich den 19.11.2021, um 10:00 Uhr vor. Wir halten Sie informiert und freuen uns über Ihre persönliche Teilnahme.

Anmeldung via Email bitte an info@zilkens.com

News

Neuigkeiten teilen wir auch auf Instagram, Facebook und YouTube. Außerdem können Sie unseren Newsblog direkt ins Postfach abonnieren.

Edition der Nationale Suisse, Fotoprint, ed. 63/150, 2011
Staatshaftung

KKVG #9 2020 | Staatshaftung

Im Rahmen von Kunstausstellungen kam der Begriff Staatshaftung zuerst in Schweden 1974 auf. Die USA etablierten ab 1975 ein sehr detailliertes Regelwerk für die Vergabe von Staatsgarantien für international bedeutsame Ausstellungen. In Deutschland werden seit 1992 zunehmend Staats- und Länderhaftungen herausgelegt, die mittlerweile in den öffentlichen Haushalten mit 6,95 Mrd. EUR von den Parlamenten  ... weiterlesen

Art Bozen Montevideo

KKVG #8 2019 | Art Bozen Montevideo

„Art Bozen Montevideo“ oder die Grenzen des Kunstmarkts waren das Thema des achten Kölner Kunstversicherungsgesprächs des Kölner Kunstversicherungsmaklers Zilkens Fine Art im Rahmen der Art Cologne mit rund 200 geladenen Gästen am 12. April 2019.  ... weiterlesen

Gurlitt, Stern, Flechtheim - wer versichert mir Geschichte?

KKVG #7 2018 | Gurlitt, Stern, Flechtheim - wer versichert mir Geschichte?

„Wer versichert mir Geschichte?“ fragte das 7. Kölner Kunstversicherungsgespräch. Vor rund 200 Gästen diskutierten auf Einladung des Kölner Kunstversicherungsmaklers Zilkens Fine Art auf der Art Cologne am Freitag, 20. April Fachleute aus Versicherungswirtschaft, Kunsthandel  ... weiterlesen

Anna Zyvagintseva; order of things 2015

KKVG #6 2017 | Kunstversicherung in Zeiten der Unsicherheit

„Kunstversicherung in Zeiten der Unsicherheit“ ist ein rhetorischer Kniff. Das Geschäftsmodell jeder Risikoversicherung ist die Unsicherheit. Genau darum ging es jedoch im 6. Kölner Kunstversicherungsgespräch des Kunstversicherungsmaklers Zilkens Fine Art während der Art Cologne am 27. April ... weiterlesen

ALT

KKVG #5 2016 | Wertminderung

Die Art Cologne ist eine der führenden internationalen Messen für zeitgenössische Kunst und damit ein bedeutender Gradmesser für die Entwicklung der Preise. Im Jahr ihres 50. Jubiläums stellten 218 Galerien und Händler aus aller Welt bis zum Wochenende in Köln aus. Über die Höhe der gehandelten Werte wird wie immer Stillschweigen bewahrt. Doch der Trend scheint ungebrochen ... weiterlesen

Leihverkehr – Kunst on Tour

KKVG #4 2015 | Leihverkehr – Kunst on Tour

Die Versicherungswirtschaft schultert Jahr für Jahr Milliardensummen, damit Institutionen ihrem Bildungsauftrag entsprechend Kunst und Kulturgüter für ein breites Publikum erlebbar machen. Doch lohnt der Nutzen für die Gesellschaft die eingegangenen Risiken? Wo liegen etwaige Grenzen? Wie verteilen sich diese Risiken und lassen sie sich abfedern, abwälzen oder gar vermeiden? ... weiterlesen

Falsche Kunst -  Richtig versichert

KKVG #3 2014 | Falsche Kunst - Richtig versichert

2012/2013 sind Jahre der öffentlichen Verunsicherung im Handel mit Kunst. In New York schließt die renommierte Galerie Knödler, weil offensichtlich über Jahre gefälschte Werke als echt verkauft wurden. In Deutschland wird über den Fall Beltracchi ausführlich berichtet. Führende Auktionshäuser von Christies über Sotheby's aber auch ... weiterlesen

Streit um Werte: Kunst und Versicherung

KKVG #2 2013 | Streit um Werte: Kunst und Versicherung

Zentrales Thema der Veranstaltung war das Verhältnis "Kunst und Werte". Im einleitenden Vortrag erläuterte Dr. Stephan Zilkens vor diesem Hintergrund "Aspekte des Risikomanagements im Kunstbereich". Unter Berücksichtigung der unterschiedlichen Eigentumsverhältnisse beleuchtete er die beiden Kernfragen der Versicherungswirtschaft hinsichtlich der bildenden Kunst ... weiterlesen

Kunsttransporte zur See

KKVG #1 2012 | Kunsttransporte zur See

Kunsttransporte zur See: Nische für Profis oder kulturgefährdendes Ärgernis? – so lautete der Titel des ersten Kölner Kunstversicherungsgesprächs, das Zilkens Fine Art im Rahmen der Art Cologne initiiert und organisiert hat. Rund 120 hochkarätige Gäste aus der Versicherungswirtschaft (Erstversicherer, Rückversicherer, Kunstexperten ... weiterlesen